Wednesday, March 6, 2019

#8

Sorry I'm a day late posting this...but yesterday got the better of me.  I did make it to OTF, but I barely made it through.  See, I forgot to eat breakfast before I went...and about 45 minutes in, I started to feel woozy.  Too much exertion without any fuel, and my blood sugar started to drop.  Luckily, someone had some candy to keep me from bottoming out, but the last 15 minutes weren't as "all out" as I'd have liked.

Though I must have done something right...my triceps are KILLING me today.  10 more days until my next measure day!  I haven't seen any change on the scale...but I have noticed...I'm not as winded going up the stairs! 

I ordered some new shirts online yesterday as well...tank tops for working out in the summer.  They have some great sayings on them:

I won't quit, but I will cuss the whole time

Be stronger than your excuses

I Run.  I'm slower than a herd of turtles stampeding through peanut butter BUT I RUN.

Look in the mirror...that's your competition.

No comments:

Post a Comment